Timewarp inc / Theory of Revolution (Double 12″ Album)

Published by Radio Point on

Timewarp inc make their comeback with two fresh funky bombs hitting the dance floors. This will be the first EP release of Timewarp inc on 7 inch Vinyl. Funky Bob Timbales & Cinemafilm are in a few words: Phatt baselines blended with old school break beats, 70’s style wah guitar, smashing percussions and stunning keyboards, all wrapped up under the special unique style of Timewarp inc. The tracks were born during the band’s live gigs the past few months.

Timewarp inc are: Angelos Stoumpos a.k.a Timewarp (arranger, composer, producer, keys – electronics), Kimonas Pantelides (guitar), Kostas Kopanaris (percussions), George T. (bass). Andrew Byrnes from Australia appears as a guest musician on Funky Bob Timbales, showing his talented skills on Drums!

This is just a brief preview of their forthcoming album due in 2008. The EP was released in June 2007 digitally and a special edition (1000 copies only) 7” vinyl format.

Categories: Release

Radio Point

Σε αυτόν τον απέραντο κόσμο της μουσικής, ο καθένας μπορεί να βρει αυτό που θέλει, μέσα από την τεράστια ποικιλία επιλογών που προσφέρονται. Από το καλοκαίρι του 1982, όταν ξεκινήσαμε σαν ερασιτεχνικός σταθμός στα FM (96,3 Mhz), με το χαρακτηριστικό Α905, έως και σήμερα, πάντα προσπαθούμε να προσφέρουμε στους ακροατές μουσική που θέλουν να ακούνε από ένα ραδιόφωνο. 19/02/2005 είναι η ημερομηνία που ξεκίνησε το RadioPoint και η βασική αρχή του είναι μια, να προσφέρει μουσική που θέλουν να ακούνε οι ακροατές από ένα ραδιόφωνο. Όλα αυτά συνοδεύονται από την αστείρευτη όρεξη να ενημερώνουμε την δισκοθήκη μας με ότι καλύτερο μπορούμε να βρίσκουμε. Στηριζόμενοι στην παραπάνω άποψη, το RadioPoint είναι κοντά σας με ότι καλύτερο υπάρχει στις δισκοθήκες του σε ξένη ποιοτική μουσική. Για να τη μοιραστούν μαζί σας! Καλή ακρόαση.