Prins Obi & The Dream Warriors

Published by Radio Point on

Prins Obi is back, not alone this time. The self-titled album of Prins Obi & The Dream Warriors is in some sense the debut of the Athenian underground supergroup (with members of Baby Guru, The Voyage Limpid Sound, Chickn, Montero band, A Victim of Society) and at the same time the third complete solo work by Prins Obi (the successor to “The Age of Tourlou”).

The Dream Warriors move to Diskex studio for a while and accompany Prins Obi on a journey from the outside to the inside, in the process of which they are partying, exorcising demons, recapturing romantic moments, loving (again) glam and hard rock, exonerating miserable situations, wandering around greek and foreign psychedelic valleys and delivering a postmodern and yet retro work of songs, live energy and finesse.

Out on limited edition black/clear vinyl (+cd version) and digital album via Inner Ear.
releases November 19, 2018

Sergios Voudris: bass, vocals, electric guitar, piano, organ, modular synthesizer, Moog synthesizer, brass, woodwind, vibraphone, glockenspiel
Pantelis Karasevdas: drums, additional percussion on “Astral Lady Blues”
Kwstas Red Hood: percussion, drums on “Absent Friends”, electric guitar on “Wide Open”
Chris Bekiris: electric guitar, sound manipulation
Prins Obi: vocals, organ, Fender Rhodes, piano, clavinet, pianet, Moog synthesizer, acoustic guitar, percussion, glockenspiel

Christina Koziraki: additional vocals on “Δίνη” and “Wide Open”
Petros Lamprides: contrabass on “Flower Child” and “Fingers”
Bjenny Montero: additional vocals on “Guilty Pleasure Theme”

Music and lyrics by Georgios Dimakis
except “Concentration” by Sergios Voudris and Georgios Dimakis
Additional music by Sergios Voudris

Produced by Sergios Voudris and Georgios Dimakis
Arranged and performed by Prins Obi & The Dream Warriors

Recorded at Diskex (spring 2018)
Engineered and mixed by Sergios Voudris
Mastered by Anestis Psaradakos at Athens Mastering Studios

Cover by Kwstas Stergiou
Back cover photo by Eftychia Vlachou
Graphic design by Ifigenia Vasiliou

1. Concentration
2. Flower Child (Reprise)
3. Negative People / Άμοιρε Άνθρωπε
4. Astral Lady Blues
5. Fingers
6. Δίνη
7. Αδαμάντινα Φτερά
8. Sally Jupinero
9. Guilty Pleasure Theme
10. For Absent Friends
11. Wide Open

Categories: Release

Radio Point

Σε αυτόν τον απέραντο κόσμο της μουσικής, ο καθένας μπορεί να βρει αυτό που θέλει, μέσα από την τεράστια ποικιλία επιλογών που προσφέρονται. Από το καλοκαίρι του 1982, όταν ξεκινήσαμε σαν ερασιτεχνικός σταθμός στα FM (96,3 Mhz), με το χαρακτηριστικό Α905, έως και σήμερα, πάντα προσπαθούμε να προσφέρουμε στους ακροατές μουσική που θέλουν να ακούνε από ένα ραδιόφωνο. 19/02/2005 είναι η ημερομηνία που ξεκίνησε το RadioPoint και η βασική αρχή του είναι μια, να προσφέρει μουσική που θέλουν να ακούνε οι ακροατές από ένα ραδιόφωνο. Όλα αυτά συνοδεύονται από την αστείρευτη όρεξη να ενημερώνουμε την δισκοθήκη μας με ότι καλύτερο μπορούμε να βρίσκουμε. Στηριζόμενοι στην παραπάνω άποψη, το RadioPoint είναι κοντά σας με ότι καλύτερο υπάρχει στις δισκοθήκες του σε ξένη ποιοτική μουσική. Για να τη μοιραστούν μαζί σας! Καλή ακρόαση.